DESTACADO: Club Quinto Sol Presenta FESTIVAL 2009 Encuentro Latinoamericano. Desde su primera versión en 2005, Festival Club Quinto Sol Chile, nació promoviendo el concepto de festival de música electrónica en Muelle Barón Valparaíso, una propuesta que rápidamente extendió su convocatoria reuniéndonos anualmente por la cultura electrónica junto a nuestro embajador Ricardo Villalobos y belleza de Muelle Barón, Patrimonio Nacional. Lugar: Muelle Barón Fecha: 9 y 10 Enero 2009 Line Up: Viernes 9: - Franco Cinelli (Argentina) - Argenis Brito (Venezuela) - Oscar Bohorquez (Perú) - Renato Ratier (Brasil) - Pablo Britos (México) - Invitados. Sábado 10: - Ricardo Villalobos (Chile/Alemania) - Pier Bucci (Chile/Alemania) - Raresh (Rumania) Valores: Viernes Puerta: $10.000 Sábado Puerta: $15.000 General Festival: $25.000 Venta: - A través de Feriaticket (Almacenes París y Feria del Disco) - Café del Patio (Providencia 1670, Local 8) - Café Journal, Viña del Mar (Alvarez esquina Agua Santa, viña del Mar).

Tuesday, January 29, 2008

V.A - Triple R, Selection 06 : : .

Artist: V.A
Title: Triple R, Selection 06
Released: Jan. 2008
Format: Mixed Audio CD, 192 kbps / 44,1kHz
Label: Trapez Records
Genre: Techno , Minimal


Riley Reinhold (Triple R) and his handful of labels, Trapez, Trapez Ltd, My Best Friend and Traum, seemed to spend most of 2007 on the ropes ready to go down. Beginning with last year’ Selection 5 mix, things weren’t looking so good, with a slew of indifferent, rather than overtly negative reviews raining in just when it seemed the crowd were at last baying for minimal. So despite pioneering and supporting the minimal sound over the years, Reinhold’s quorum of labels seemed to have arrived off the boat too early and were taking it on the chin more than most.

Selection 6 is minimal yes, but also with an occasional subtle neo-trance edge at times in both the mixing, to play off the pressure changes, and also at the core of many tracks. The result is a more driving and consciously psychedelic sound that is less rigid than straighter minimal, particularly in the opening half. Salvatore Freda & Massimo Stefanelli’s ‘Endless Ride’, one of the more neo-trance cuts, is one of the sets highlights, while the complicated arrangement of Mihalis Safras’ ‘R2’ has enough oomph to enough to lift itself to a dizzy peak. And just when you think a sterile glitch mood could take over, Reggy Von Oers’ ‘Metza’ slowly turns the mix all light headed and dazzling, while Safra’s unreleased mix of Alex Under’s ‘Trapezones Erectors’ is less trance, but certainly beefy, banging and playful.

01. Riley Reinhold - Secret History
02. Bülent Gürler - Koala
03. SLG - Earthworm
04. Reggy Von Oers - Cytric
05. Salvatore Freda & Massimo Stefanelli - Endless Ride
06. Red Robin & Jakob Hilden - Dandelion
07. Mihalis Safras - R2
08. Aquilina & Venturi - Disco Bus
09. Alex Under - Trapezones Erectos
10. Mauler - Hybrid
11. 3 Channels - It's Gettin' Kinda Hectic
12. Lucio Aquilina - Feeling Plastik
13. Massi DL - Wonderland
14. Alex Under - Trapezones Erectos - Mihalis Safras Rmx
15. Alexi Delano & Xpansul - El Siete De Oros
16. Reggy Von Oers - Metza
17. Bülent Gürler - Fire
18. Alex Under - Trapezones Erectos - Xpansul Rmx
19. Roland Dill - Modus Operandy
20. Florian Meindl- Subfocus
21. SLG - Rushhour - Bülent Gürler Rmx




> Subscription: To receive updates of this blog for e-mail