DESTACADO: Club Quinto Sol Presenta FESTIVAL 2009 Encuentro Latinoamericano. Desde su primera versión en 2005, Festival Club Quinto Sol Chile, nació promoviendo el concepto de festival de música electrónica en Muelle Barón Valparaíso, una propuesta que rápidamente extendió su convocatoria reuniéndonos anualmente por la cultura electrónica junto a nuestro embajador Ricardo Villalobos y belleza de Muelle Barón, Patrimonio Nacional. Lugar: Muelle Barón Fecha: 9 y 10 Enero 2009 Line Up: Viernes 9: - Franco Cinelli (Argentina) - Argenis Brito (Venezuela) - Oscar Bohorquez (Perú) - Renato Ratier (Brasil) - Pablo Britos (México) - Invitados. Sábado 10: - Ricardo Villalobos (Chile/Alemania) - Pier Bucci (Chile/Alemania) - Raresh (Rumania) Valores: Viernes Puerta: $10.000 Sábado Puerta: $15.000 General Festival: $25.000 Venta: - A través de Feriaticket (Almacenes París y Feria del Disco) - Café del Patio (Providencia 1670, Local 8) - Café Journal, Viña del Mar (Alvarez esquina Agua Santa, viña del Mar).

Sunday, January 20, 2008

Jazzanova - Neu Jazz, Compiled By : : .

Artist: Jazzanova / V.A
Title: Neu Jazz, Compiled By
Released: Jan. 2008
Format: Unmixed Audio CD, 192 kbps / 44,1kHz
Label: Sonar Kollektiv Records
Genre: Jazz, Nu Jazz


Jazzanova explore an emerging scene of club Jazz music with their latest compilation Neujazz featuring the stars of this new movement.

All of the tracks on this CD are made by artists who have managed to bring jazz music into the club scene, rocking capacity audiences and winning fans all over the world. For those of you who ask yourselves whatever happened to that much hyped genre that emerged as the big cool thing in the late 90s "nujazz", just like "post rock", the term never really had any relevance - innovation is a natural development in the evolution of any music and the DJs and musicians who earned the title nujazz never lost their love for this sound. Indeed, they have kept on producing, evolving and playing their own style of music in the only way they see fit so that today the jazz scene is stronger in clubs than it ever was.

Neujazz reflects the state of the art in contemporary jazz. Each track is carefully selected and compiled by the Jazzanova A+R team at Sonar Kollektiv. Just as they can rock any club when it comes to their turn to DJ, Jazzanova are masters in the art of putting together a functional compilation. Its all about flow and timing and they have hit the nail on the head with their latest compilation.

01. Christian Prommer´s DrumLesson - Elle (3:51)
02. Banks of 4 - Queen of Crows (5:57)
03. Dalindeo - Solifer Lento (5:33)
04. Sleep Walker - Wind feat. Yukimi Nagano (5:55)
05. Shirley Eubanks Ensemble - The Blessing Song (6:49)
06. Build an Ark - Precious, Priceless (4:02)
07. Soulstance - Lead The Way (6:09)
08. Hipnosis - Carrousel (3:30)
09. Quasimode - Last Nine Days (6:48)
10. Fertile Ground - Simple Timeless (4:07)
11. Jazzanova - That Night feat. Bembe Segue (3:46)
12. Max Grunhard Quintet - Sea Shanty (9:56)
13. Hajime Yoshizawa - Waltz For Jason (2 Banks of 4 Remix) (5:41)
14. Little Dragon - Scribbled Paper (6:07)




> Subscription: To receive updates of this blog for e-mail