DESTACADO: Club Quinto Sol Presenta FESTIVAL 2009 Encuentro Latinoamericano. Desde su primera versión en 2005, Festival Club Quinto Sol Chile, nació promoviendo el concepto de festival de música electrónica en Muelle Barón Valparaíso, una propuesta que rápidamente extendió su convocatoria reuniéndonos anualmente por la cultura electrónica junto a nuestro embajador Ricardo Villalobos y belleza de Muelle Barón, Patrimonio Nacional. Lugar: Muelle Barón Fecha: 9 y 10 Enero 2009 Line Up: Viernes 9: - Franco Cinelli (Argentina) - Argenis Brito (Venezuela) - Oscar Bohorquez (Perú) - Renato Ratier (Brasil) - Pablo Britos (México) - Invitados. Sábado 10: - Ricardo Villalobos (Chile/Alemania) - Pier Bucci (Chile/Alemania) - Raresh (Rumania) Valores: Viernes Puerta: $10.000 Sábado Puerta: $15.000 General Festival: $25.000 Venta: - A través de Feriaticket (Almacenes París y Feria del Disco) - Café del Patio (Providencia 1670, Local 8) - Café Journal, Viña del Mar (Alvarez esquina Agua Santa, viña del Mar).

Friday, November 02, 2007

Dinky / Get Lost Vol. 03 : : .

Artist: Dinky (Alejandra Iglesias)
Title: Get Lost Vol. 03
Released: Nov. 2007
Format: Mixed Audio CD
Label: CrossTown Rebels
Genre: Minimal, Techno


Crosstown Rebels Label has chosen Dinky to produce the music of the “Get Lost” third season, on sale next November 19th. Dinky -Alejandra Iglesias- is a Chilean woman that studied contemporary dance of the beginning of the century, in New York City. She often goes dancing to Cocoon and Circoloco Club, just as the Panorama Bar, in Berlin, where she is par of the German Techno Community since 2003. She has chosen a mix between house and Techno to finally do “Get Lost 03” record.

Known for her eclectronic sets, Dinky manages to effortlessly weave in and out of styles and soundscapes, creating a hypnotising vibe, demonstrating her full love of electronic music with classy funky basslines mixed with stark subterranean sounds and effects. She allows each track to breath and take a life of its own, with clinical timing, a keen ear and a deft touch, it is arguably a perfectly executed mix.

Some artists selected: Matt John, Radio Slave, The Mountain People, Shinedoe and Cassy. Another highlight from the album is her 3 songs produced by her: "Lost In The Forest", "Horizontal" and "She".


01. Dinky – Lost In The Forest
02. Dinky – Horizontal
03. Guillaume & The Coutu Dumonts – Salerilipopette (Matt John Remix)
04. Dan Berkson – The Hollow
05. Audio Soul Project – Community (Peace Division Remix)
06. Gowentgone – One Of These Fusche
07. Innersphere – Phunk (Ricardo Villalobos Remix)
08. The Mountain People – Mountain People 003
09. Tom Tom Groove – Mr Funkman
10. Matt O’Brien – No Reason
11. Samuel L. Session – The Stick Up (SLS Mix 2)
12. Radio Slave – Bell Clap Dance
13. Dennis Ferrer – Son Of Raw (Loco Dice Mix)
14. Chic Miniature – Kimono
15. Chica & The Folder – Souffle (Sonja Moonear Dans Ma Casbah Mix)
16. Cassy – Toya
17. Paulo Olarte – Solu Tu (Isolee Remix)
18. Matthew Styles – Double Exposure
19. Dinky – She




> Subscription: To receive updates of this blog for e-mail