DESTACADO: Club Quinto Sol Presenta FESTIVAL 2009 Encuentro Latinoamericano. Desde su primera versión en 2005, Festival Club Quinto Sol Chile, nació promoviendo el concepto de festival de música electrónica en Muelle Barón Valparaíso, una propuesta que rápidamente extendió su convocatoria reuniéndonos anualmente por la cultura electrónica junto a nuestro embajador Ricardo Villalobos y belleza de Muelle Barón, Patrimonio Nacional. Lugar: Muelle Barón Fecha: 9 y 10 Enero 2009 Line Up: Viernes 9: - Franco Cinelli (Argentina) - Argenis Brito (Venezuela) - Oscar Bohorquez (Perú) - Renato Ratier (Brasil) - Pablo Britos (México) - Invitados. Sábado 10: - Ricardo Villalobos (Chile/Alemania) - Pier Bucci (Chile/Alemania) - Raresh (Rumania) Valores: Viernes Puerta: $10.000 Sábado Puerta: $15.000 General Festival: $25.000 Venta: - A través de Feriaticket (Almacenes París y Feria del Disco) - Café del Patio (Providencia 1670, Local 8) - Café Journal, Viña del Mar (Alvarez esquina Agua Santa, viña del Mar).

Sunday, December 30, 2007

Quasimode - The Land Of Freedom : : .

Artist: Quasimode
Title: The Land Of Freedom
Released: Dec. 2007
Format: Unmixed Audio CD
Label: Geneon
Genre: Jazz, Latin, Groovy Club Beats


An amazing second full length set from Quasimode easily one of the most soulful combos working in the current club jazz underground!

Quasimode consists of Yusuke Hirado (Piano), Takahiro "Matzz" Matsuoka (Percussions), Kazuhiro Sunaga (Bass), and Takashi Okutsu (Drums). The sound is based on the authentic jazz which was prevalent in 60s and 70s, and they absorb the groovy club beats as well. This makes it stylish and danceable.

The band coversome of the same territory as their Japanese contemporaries Sleepwalker, an older style of soul jazz played live, mostly with acoustic instrumentation in ways the hearken back to the best older work on labels like Impulse, Strata East, and Black Jazz.

The Land Of Freedom captures on disc the live energy that Quasimode exude when they play in clubs, often to audiences of 2-3 thousand capacity. With such an exploding jazz scene growing in Japan it was clear that Tokyo wasn’t big enough to hold all the talent coming from there. One can only hope this rocking band make it to a club near you soon.

01. Over the Horizon
02. The Man Form Nagpur
03. Object in the Mirror
04. Last Nine Days
05. Time is Love
06. For Self Defense
07. Percussion Revolver
08. Raw Cotton Field
09. The Land of Freedom
10. Dark Beauty
11. Over the Horison (Reprise)




> Subscription: To receive updates of this blog for e-mail